Physical Therapy Schools In Arkansas

There are 33 public and 13 private higher education schools in Arkansas and its citizens and neighbouring states are fortunate to have accredited schools in either Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) and Master of Physical Therapy (MPT) degrees.

The state of Arkansas is served by two public universities which caters well prepared, caring, high energy faculty as well as tremendous resources on campus that provide a variety of unique learning opportunities for our students. Below you can find the Physical Therapy Schools in Arkansas along with the campus location, the type of degree on offer.


Arkansas State University

Campus Location: State University, AR
Type of Degree: Masters (MPT)
University Type: Public

Address: P.O. Box 910, State University (Jonesboro), AR 72467
Phone: (870) 972-3591
Degree Offered: Doctorate of Physical Therapy (DPT). They also offer a physical therapy assistant (PTA) program.


University of Central Arkansas

Campus Location: Conway, AR
Type of Degree: Doctorate (DPT)
University Type: Public

Address: 201 Donaghey Ave., Conway, AR 72035
Phone: (501) 450-5000
Degree Offered: Doctor of Physical Therapy. They also offer PhD in Physical Therapy and Pediatric PT Residency.

Information about Arkansas:

Arkansas is known as the “Natural State” and is the nation’s largest producer of rice, according to Education Portal. It was admitted into its statehood on June 15, 1836 and is the 25th state being admitted.